View count: 3026

AACSB Accreditation

This is an image

    AACSB (Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business), founded in 1916, is one of the top the three major business school accreditation institutions.  It was initiated by schools of business at Harvard, Chicago University and Northwest University. It aims to improve the status of schools of business in colleges.

   The official mission of AACSB is to promote and enhance the education of business schools. Its operations include planning development training of professors and administration staff, carrying out study and research of topics on management education, maintaining contact with other institutions of business management, interacting with the industry through numerous projects, publishing professional reports on the trends and issues of business management education, contacting accreditation institutions of other business management associations throughout the world, and dealing with the accreditation of schools of business. 

   AACSB carries out social events and provides an interactive platform for members to exchange ideas on various businesses and events within the scope of the operation of business schools.  It holds dozens of seminars, workshops and annual meetings each year to spread the best practices in different regions and allow members to exchange ideas on the perspectives and thoughts of new problems. AACSB provides suggestions to the new Dean and Deputy Dean. It offers them with the latest information on the operation of business schools, business management courses and teaching methods. It expects to cooperate with other groups to enhance the level of business schools everywhere.

   The NCCU College of Commerce passed the AACSB accreditation in December 2006. NCCU is the only college in Taiwan to receive both the business and accounting accreditation certificates.  Therefore, the degrees issued and courses offered by the NCCU College of Commerce are recognized by numerous international schools and corporations. This is helpful for us to become the sister school of leading universities abroad.

浏览人次: 2399

AACSB 认证

This is an image

      国际高等商管教育联盟(AACSB )英文全名为The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business,成立于1916年,为世界三大商管认证机构之首。最早由哈佛、芝加哥大学、西北大学等校的管理学院发起,成立旨在提升管理学院于大学校内之地位。
      AACSB官方使命为推广与提升商管教育,其拟定业务包括:规划教授与行政人员的发展训练;执行管理教育相关主题的研究与调查;稳定联系其他商管学术学会,并透过许多专案计画与企业界互动,出版商管教育趋势及议题之专业报告;密切联系世界其他商管协会认证机构;处理商管学院认证业务等。
      AACSB具联谊性质,提供一互动平台,使会员交流商管学院经营范畴内的各种业务与活动。透握每年举办数十场研讨会、工作坊与年会,让各地最好的作法(best practice )能扩散,并让会员间交换面对新问题的观点与心得。AACSB提供新上任院长、副院长建议,使其永远接触最新的经营商管学院、商管课程、教学方法等相关资讯,期望合力提升各地商管学院的水准。
      政治大学商学院于2006 年12月正式通过AACSB认证,是台湾唯一同时获得商管(Business )与会计(Accounting )两项认证的大学。有鑑于此,政大商学院授予之学位与修课为许多国际学校与企业所承认,甚利于本院与国外领先大学建立姊妹校关系,扩展版图。